Australian Open Entry Forms



Monday 1 January to Monday 8 January 2018

 Hobart Real Tennis Club

45 Davey Street Hobart Tasmania 7000 Australia

Tel +61 3 6231 1781  E-mail

DOWNLOAD PDF VERSION (electronic form – needs to be saved & emailed)

DOWNLOAD WORD VERSION (electronic form – needs to be saved & emailed)

Men’s matches will be the best of five six-game sets.  Entry in the men’s singles will be restricted to the best sixteen players while the doubles draw will be restricted to a maximum of the eight lowest handicapped pairs.  Women’s matches will be best of three six-game sets and we reserve the right to split entries into A and B grades if needed.

Entries close at 5pm (AEST) on Friday 1 December 2017. A public draw under the control of the Australian Real Tennis Association will be held at 6pm (AEST) Friday 1 December 2017 at the Hobart Real Tennis Club. A qualifying tournament may be held for local players at the Tournament Committee’s discretion. This will be confirmed at the time of the draw.

The Tournament commences on Monday 1 January 2018 and practice courts will be available on 30 & 31 December 2017.   The Singles Finals will be held on Sunday 7 January and the Doubles Final on Monday 8 January.

Amateur Entry Fee (incl GST): Men’ Open – $55.00 Singles / $30 Doubles.  Women’s Open $30 Singles / $20 Doubles.

Professionals are expected to mark at least one men’s match during the week.

Entry forms must be returned by post, or e-mail to the address shown above by 5.00pm (AEST) Friday 1 December 2017.  Entries will not be accepted without payment, which can be made by cheque or credit card (Visa / MasterCard only).